GPU pricing · Ampere

NVIDIA A100 40GB price per GPU-hour

Updated 2026-10-19

#a100-40gb#Ampere

Lowest in stock: $0.89/GPU-hr (Jarvislabs), median $2.37 across 12 providers. On AWS: $2.74, and $25,000 in credits buys about 9,108 GPU-hours.

NVIDIA A100 40GB has 40 GB of memory on the Ampere architecture.

AWS costs more per hour than the cheapest clouds, but it's the one your AWS credits pay for: the cheapest AWS option is p4d.24xlarge.

Lowest in stock
$0.89/h
Median
$2.37/h · 12 providers
On AWS
$2.74/h
Cheapest on-demand listing per provider, $ per GPU-hour
ProviderConfiguration$/GPU-hrAvailabilitySource
Jarvislabs1x A100$0.89In stockGetDeploying
Civo1x A100$1.09Not reportedGetDeploying
Denvr4x A100 PCIe$1.15Not reportedGetDeploying
Runcrate1x A100 SXM$1.82In stockGetDeploying
Lambda1x A100 SXM gpu_1x_a100_sxm4$1.99In stockGetDeploying
Cerebrium1x A100 AMPERE_A100_40GB$2.00Not reportedGetDeploying
AWSp4d.24xlarge$2.74In stockAWS Price List
Oracle Cloud8x A100 SXM BM.GPU4.8$3.05Not reportedGetDeploying
Paperspace1x A100 A100$3.09Not reportedGetDeploying
AzureStandard_ND96asr_v4 (8x GPU, eastus)$3.40Not reportedAzure Retail Prices API
Google Cloud16x A100 a2-megagpu-16g$3.72Not reportedGetDeploying
Cloudferro1x A100 gpu.a100$8.26Not reportedGetDeploying

AWS instances with NVIDIA A100 40GB

InstanceGPUsOn demand / hPer GPU-hourSpot avg / h
p4d.24xlarge8$21.96$2.74$18.42

What your AWS credits buy

CreditsGPU-hoursRunning 24/7 for
$1,00036415 days
$5,0001,8222.5 months
$25,0009,10812.5 months
$100,00036,43449.9 months

Compare

Third-party prices are on-demand listings from GetDeploying (and the Azure Retail Prices API for Azure), checked 2026-10-14. We drop out-of-stock, community and spot listings, and any price under 35% of the median.

Related cost calculators

All 105 calculators

Questions

How much does an A100 40GB cost per hour?

From $0.89 per GPU-hour in stock on demand, with a median of $2.37 across 12 providers we track. On AWS it's $2.74 (p4d.24xlarge, us-east-1).

Can AWS credits pay for A100 40GB instances?

Yes, Activate credits cover on-demand AWS GPU instances. Capacity for top GPUs can be limited; Capacity Blocks and Savings Plans are not payable with credits.

Prices and credit amounts are estimates and may change. Check AWS for current terms.

Related